Awards Announced at ASCE-CEEFA Banquet

News date: 
Monday, April 20, 2015

On April 17, ASCE and CEEFA held a banquet honoring students, faculty and staff for their service to the department over the past year.

At the event, awards were given from ASCE to the Professor of the Year, Jason McCormick; Staff Member of the Year, Matt Blank; and GSI (Graduate Student Instructor) of the Year, M. Chase Dwelle. 

CEEFA announced the recipient of the CEEFA Faculty Award, which was presented to Associate Professor SangHyun Lee.

The Steel Bridge, Concrete Canoe and GeoWall teams gave presentations.

(Photos, from left to right: CEEFA President Jim Jacobi and Associate Professor SangHyun Lee, ASCE President Bridgette Ronnisch and Associate Professor Jason McCormick, Ronnisch and Matt Blank, Ronnisch and M. Chase Dwelle)

More photos are available on Facebook.


Go to top